Stars of 2019 celebrated at annual presentation night

On the first Saturday in October saw The Golden Shield saw Fleckney Village CC's annual awards celebration in a night which will go down in the club's history for its record length and attendance.

After a lovely meal and Steve's cricket and football quiz, which involved several missing answers much to the amusement of the bumper crowd, an extra long awards ceremony took place as there was so much to celebrate.

A list of all winners is as follows:

1st XI captains player of the year - Mark Harris 2nd XI captains player of the year - Max Potter Sunday XI captains player of the year - Scott Roberts Midweek captains player of the year - Scott Roberts 1st XI players player of the year - James Loomes 2nd XI players player of the year - Max Potter Sunday XI players player of the year - Adam Chilton Young player of the year - Sam Hill Most improved player of the year- Pete Hodgekinson Centurions - Adam Chilton and Tim Brown. Clubman of the year - Chris Walsh All Stars activator of the year - Julian Roger Injury of the year - Frankie Smith Contribution awards - Chris Hill, Sam Hill, Jason Nicholson, Darren Hutchings-Webber, Kevin Kisby, Umpire Colin and Coach Adil Andy Standley memorial trophy - Kev Kisby

Flowers were also awarded to The Golden Shields Stacy Brummel and Carol Hill.

The annual scrapbook was also on show, photos of which can be seen on our twitter feed.

Huge Thanks to Ben from Tom Flowers Cricket Coaching for dishing out the gongs.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


President: Stephen Holt
Chairman: Tony Grant
Vice Chairman: Julian Rodger
Treasurer: Mike Hextall
Fixture Secretary: James Sheath
Welfare Officer: Chris Walsh
1st Team Captain: Darren Hutchings-Webber
2nd Team Captain: Kev Kisby
Sunday Team Captain: Scott Roberts
Club Secretary: Will Jennings
Committee: Adam Chilton, Brij Barot, Sid Pillalamarri, Yakesh Sachdev
CONTACT US:  fvcc1975@gmail.com
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2019 Fleckney Village Cricket Club

All photos produced by John Mallet unless stated.

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon